Online support for your marriage

Free Tell A Friend from Bravenet

Home > Forums
2-in-2-1 Discussion Forums  
Old 23rd December 2011, 10:27 AM   #1
barky

Am I being unreasonable?

Good morning all

I hope that i can find some help here to my problems.
My wife and i got married just over 2 years ago. We love each other very much but we have argued a lot although this could be the end of the honeymoon period coming in to play.

The point of greater concern is that I am currently studying for my ACCA (Accountancy) exams and have been for the past two years. We have also bought a house this year which needs a great deal of renovation a lot of which i have been doing myself to save some money.

I have not had a day off to myself in over six months as either study or house renovations or family enagagements have come in the way.

Anyway, it was late last night and my wife started to list all the things that she wanted to do today such as return some stuff to shops, go food shopping etc... I am on a half day and it seems that whenever i have some free time coming up she manages to fill it as quickly as it becomes available!

I said no last night to doing anything today because to be honest i feel so tired and run down and need some time and space to myself to get my energy back and feel happier.

She got quite upset about this and we went to sleep on a downer not making up properly.

I ma generally a very giving person and always go food shopping with her, help around the house. I'm not lazy.

It could be the way i said it last night but i just want her to understand that i need my own time as well but as we have so little spare time she considers it to be time for us. In order for the time we spend together to be quality i feel like i need to get back to being myself.

Basically, i am very burnt out!

I dont think she considers how much effort i put in to making our lives as good as possible.