Marriage first aid

Online support for your marriage

Free Tell A Friend from Bravenet

Home > Forums
2-in-2-1 Discussion Forums  
Old 16th January 2008, 03:37 PM   #1
C&M143

I need your prayers!!

Im new to this whole forum experience but needed to find a way I could contact people who are more mature then myself in the situation I am in...

I currently study at university and I am 21.
I have a relationship wiv my God but do say I am religious as I dont fully believe my faith is religion based more relationship based....

I has such a passion and longing to grow in my faith and have actively been involved in church life since I was a child but since attending university I have gotten involved with a muslim guy....

He is not fully practising which is something I have tried to encourage as I believe following your religion is a must but I do not know what I should do in this situation...

He is my best friend and I do not see how I could possibly walk away from this situation, I have tried to pray, and I have tried to let go of how I feel... I have read my bible and can see how maybe we dont have a future but I believe in my heart and mind we do.... The problem I have is the fact we would raise our children muslim, this burns me as I do not know how I could live not expressing the one thing that matters to me most in life. I know we could have a loving household, with a balance in terms of respecting one anothers religion, I know he will not stop me from living out my faith but I worry that as time passes he may become more involved and practice his religion more and this will change him....

Not change his character or his love towards me, but change the things we do and the current things we experience together....