PDA

View Full Version : 18 month affair - help

Matt
30th August 2005, 11:31 PM
Dear All?

Sorry if this rambles.Its all very fresh - just found out about 7 days ago.

New to this - unfortunately.Just found out my longterm partner of five years has been having an affair for the last 18 months.To make matters worse ( if they can be) he s been having an affair with another guy who has a longterm girlfirend of 3 years.

I am a female surgeon - my ex boyfreind is a paramedic.This guy is an anesthesiologist - fortunately in another hospital BUT i am sure our paths will cross professionally.

We are both in our mid 30 s and have no kids.We bought a house together 12 months ago and i recently on his request cancelled a 3 year PhD scholarship at a prestigious university as i didn t want to leave him for that long and he begged me not to , prompting me to tell my supervisor that I didn t want to take up the transfer and could i do something local - that will lead to a similar qualification but with much less status - my main motivation for this was to be with him and our so called life we had here.