PDA

View Full Version : what do i do??

numb in tx
28th May 2001, 10:28 PM
i am new at this but i have been reading your posts and i hope someone can help me .me and my husband of 8 years with 1 step daughter and 2 small children have been seperated for 3 months. i had a bad day at work and come home and was drinking and my hubby came home and i took it out on him and told him to leave and i didn't remember any of it but he come back the next day and was acting like we were still together and then he said i told him to leave. we fought alot but i told him i wanted to talk and not fight. he said he went to the lawyer and put half down and has to put the other half and that was like 2 months ago he doesn't have a place to live he just stays with friends here and there hes a truck driver and he is on the road all week almost but he doesn't hardly get the kids and i asked him to hold out or don't rush into the diuvorce cause you never know what can happen and he didn't say anything. i have wrote him a letter and explained what all i have changed in my life for me and that if we go slow we can work this out. he hasn't said a word about the divorce and we get along so good. he told me he wasn't ready to come home right now but i don't know if he is thinking about it or not. i thought the pain would ease over time but its gotten worse. i think or i know i love him more now than before. see i lost my mother in september and i went into a little dark corner and i didn't do what i should have been doing and i realized it after he left us. i am trying to make him see that i have changed and we can work this out if we both try. he even called me last tuesday and asked me to do him a favor and go run an errond for him and why when he was off he could have done it but he let me. i asked him if one day last weekend he wanted to come over and bbq i could tell he really didn't but he said i will let you know. he was supposed to call saturday and let me know if he would get the kids